Membership Committee


Committee ChargeFelice Maciejewski - Dominican.jpg

The Membership Committee is advisory to the Board.  Its major objectives are to articulate the values of membership as well as grow and support the membership.   

2017/18 goals:

  • Conduct a pilot program among members for reciprocal resource-sharing. 
  • Hold a webinar for CRRA library directors about CRRA services and tools. 
  • Reach out to ten current representatives about their priorities and goals and identify how CRRA can better align its priorities goals with those of members and partners. 
  • Reach out to ten prospective members, strengthening the relationship and affirming the case with a goal of recruiting five new members (understanding that this is not under the Committee’s control). 
  • With the Board, review assessment data, including the Spring 2017 CRRA Benefits and Services Survey and other information, to develop a clearer articulation of the value of CRRA membership 

View this committee's accomplishments for 2015/16.


  1. Felice Maciejewski, Chair (2013/14 – 2014/15; 2015/16 – 2016/17)
  2. Jack Fritts (2014/15 – 2015/16; 2016/17 – 2017/18)
  3. Sharon McCaslin (2016/17 – 2017/18)
  4. Marianne Ryan (2017/18 – 2018/19)
  5. Kris Veldheer (2017/18 – 2018/19)  
  6. Janice Welburn (2016/17 – 2017/18)
  7. Jennifer Younger ex officio